February 2, 2011

A Killer DC Record You Might Not Know About

As far as I know, there was only one single and it came out on Kim from Jawbox's label DeSoto. 1992. Its a nice mash up of Government issue members but sounds like a more aggro Jawbox to my ears.

Tome Lyle - Guitar (Gov Issue )
J Robbins - Bass / Vocals - (Gov Issue, Jawbox, Burning Airlines, Channels ect)
Peter Moffett - Drums (Gov issue, Wool ect)

Geoff Turner - Engineer / backing vocals

This just in from J Robbins about the record : "Those 2 songs are all we did - they were the last 2 songs GI wrote and I thought they were too good to disappear forever (though the vocs and lyrics in the rollkicker version are different from the GI ones)."

Post a Comment